IEEE CSC Graduate Study Fellowship winners announced

The IEEE Council on Superconductivity (CSC) Awards Committee has announced the winners of the 2015 IEEE CSC Graduate Study Fellowship:

  • Angelo Di Bernardo, University of Cambridge
  • Guangze Li, the Ohio State University
  • Yingzhen Liu, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Emmanuele Ravaioli, University of Twente
  • Matthew Reagor, Yale University
  • Claudia Stahl, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

The CSC said it is pleased to see that this fellowship, in the short time since its inception, has become a very competitive and important award, and congratulates all of this year’s winners.

The fellowship is awarded annually to a full-time graduate student pursuing a PhD (or equivalent) degree in the area of applied superconductivity at an accredited college or university of recognized standing worldwide. The intention of the award is to encourage students to enter and contribute to the applied superconductivity field.

Each IEEE CSC Graduate Study Fellowship in Applied Superconductivity consists of an honorarium of $5,000 and an inscribed certificate. The maximum number of awards in a given year will be determined by the number of highly qualified candidates and the total fellowship budget provided by the CSC for that year.

The fellowship is awarded annually, provided there are suitably qualified candidates.

Applications for the 2016 IEEE CSC Graduate Study Fellowship in Applied Superconductivity will open on November 1, 2015, and will be accepted until January 16, 2016. For the application, more information and the list of past fellowship recipients, visit