Ray Radebaugh receives the 2009 Collins Award

At the CEC/ICMC Awards Breakfast on July 2, Ray Radebaugh received the prestigious Samuel C. Collins Award for “an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the identification and solution of cryogenic engineering problems and has…demonstrated a concern for the cryogenic community through unselfish professional service and leadership to this community.”

Fermilab to receive additional Recovery Act Funding

[From Fermilab Press Release, August 5, 2009]: In the latest installment of funding from the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Science under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, DOE's Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory will receive an additional $60.2 million to support research toward next generation particle accelerators and preliminary design for a future neutrino experiment.